British Team Chasing
National Championship 31 March 2019
British Team Chasing Contact the Team BTC on Flickr! The Official BTC YouTube Channel The Official BTC Facebook Page The Official BTC Twitter Page
Home Team Chasing Latest News Events Diary Team Profiles Results & Official Photos Sponsors & Opportunities Championship Contact Us

Spring 2019 Season....

17th March Beaufort, Wilts
24th March Farmers Bloodhounds
31st March Fernie
7th April Worcestershire
14th April Avon Vale Hunt
20th April Bicester, Newton Morrell

Autumn 2019 Season....

1st Sept Warwickshire
15th Sept Belvoir
22nd Sept Atherstone
29th Sept Berkeley
6th Oct Pytchley
13th Oct Meynell & S.Staffs
19th Oct North Herefordshire
20th Oct Grafton
27th Oct Cotswold
3rd Nov Essex & Suffolk

British Team Chasing

Fox Grant Thrusters

team colours
RED Rider 1: Yvonne Goss Horse 1: Jaffa
WHITE Rider 2: Anna Stone Horse 2: Bertolli Boy
YELLOW Rider 3: William Fox Grant Horse 3: Skipper Robin
GREEN Rider 4: Heather Moodie Horse 4: Primo

Team Profile:

British Team Chasing

Team Profile:

A brief summary of the history and notable facts about the team in question
Fox Grant Thrusters, the current National Champions, came together with generous sponsorship from Fox Grant Rural Estate Agents. Several team members were in the Art Hotel Chasers (winning two National Championships in2009 and 2011) , sponsored by Roel Rol. Between the team they have 12 National Championships and the squad lead the team chasing league for 2014 The intermediate team still runs as the Art Hotel Racers they too won the Intermediate National Championships in previous years and currently head the intermediate league table.

British Team Chasing

The main team organiser / captain and principal current team members
The team is made up of William Fox Grant, Yvonne Goss, Greg Wright, Clare Nichols, Heather Moody, Chris Davey, Kristina Dalborg and Sarah Myhill. All have talented horses and compete to be chosen to ride in the Open Team. The same riders also compete at intermediate level as the Art Hotel Racers.

Sarah Myhill -  is the main organiser – she is a doctor specialising in allergy and nutritional medicine working in mid-Wales. She is so old that she rides every competition like it’s her last  - “Live in the present” is her motto.

William Fox Grant runs Fox Grant Equestrian Estate Agents – one of the leading equestrian agents in the UK. William owns and is MD of Fox Grant and also Stonehenge Glamping Pods. He is just over 50.
He has the same view on life as Sarah. Basically win at all costs!

Yvonne Goss must be one of the most successful, but also the most modest, team chasers in the history of the sport! She won the Golden Button ride in2007 and has won the Melton Hunt ride on several occasions; Yvonne also won the Nationals five times with the Forge Flyers.

Greg Wright  is a tax inspector working in London who loves team chasing with all its thrills and spills!

Heather Moody runs a competition yard and has proved a class act with the gorgeous grey Kowhai, now retired. Heather will be back with Primo.

Clare Nichols is an osteopath with two young children who loves the buzz of team chasing at the end of a busy week.

Chris Davey is one of team chasing’s young thrusters and will ride any horse, having been poached by other leading teams to gallop an unknown horse over 20-plus large hedges on several occasions!

Kristina Dalborg first joined the team at the Essex and Suffolk in 2013, and having got over the shock of how fast they go, has become a keen participant!

Names and details of some of their best horses in recent seasons
William Fox Grant rides Ferrari – 13 yr old 7/8 TB who is one of the most reliable open Team Chasers having been on the podium every year for the last 6 years at the Championships. He is also one of the top Hunt Scurry horses with wins at the IOW, Wynstay, Avon Vale, Wessex Yeomanry and 3rd in Melton, Golden Button & Harborough rides.

William also has Skipper Robin, an 8 yr old 16.3 French TH that will be ready for Intermediate classes this Autumn.

Yvonne Goss rides Haxton, half-brother to the legendary Perry who won multiple team chases and hunt scurries. Haxton has also competed successfully in ROR events, winning the ROR Challenge at Cheltenham in 2013 and numerous hunt team relays with the North Cotswold. He also nannies small children out hunting.

Sarah Myhill much missed Dingbat is now in horse heaven; he was still enjoying open team chases at the age of 20. Sarah now rides Greg Wright's Supreme Henry in the Open and Lousa in the Intermediate

Lead horses are key to any team! Greg Wright's Supreme Henry has matured into a brilliant lead horse. Sarah Myhill's Larry is a great follower. Since Sarah likes to lead and Greg likes to follow, they swap horses for the day!

Clare Nichols and the ever reliable Blackthorn have been partners for 11 years enjoying eventing, hunting and for the last four years having the most fun of all team chasing. An ever strengthening partnership.

Chris Davey rides his mother Louise's little dun Dunnock in intermediate classes. This horse thinks he's Red Rum, but also does riding club events with Louise, hunt relays and even lead rein jumping in the Intermediate. An exciting addition to the team is Van Ness, ex hunter chaser, ridden by Chris in the Open

Kristina Dalborg rides Dan Dare

Notable results within the last 10 years
The Fox Grant Thrusters won the National Championships in Spring 2014 at the Heythrop. They had further wins at the Berks and Bucks and the Avon Vale. Both the Fox Grant Thrusters and the Art Hotel Racers start the autumn season at the top of the Open and Intermediate Leagues respectively.

Keep it Social - Follow BTC & Our Teams....

British Team Chasing Back to Top
Thank you to our Sponsors
BTC Latest Updates - Quick Links
Start Times Spring 2019 Dates
Inter League Open League
Results News
c/o The Masters of Foxhounds Association
The Hunting Office
Overley Barn
Team Chasing About Team Chasing
Our History
The Committee
Latest News
Contact Us
Team Chasing Event Diary
Your Local Team Chase
Schedules & Entries
Start Times
League Tables
Team Chasing Team Profiles
Sponsor Opportunities
Official YouTube Channel
Team Chasing

Copyright ® 2013: British Team Chasing